nyc // whoa

February 22, 2013 § 1 Comment

It seems I’m getting back into regular posting! Tell your friends! I will try and stay relevant even though I’m currently listening to “Rhiannon” on repeat.

Speedy Ortiz is a band you’re probably familiar with if you live in Massachusetts and have paid attention to show listings in the past oh… year. They’re real good. Fun fact is that I met two of my favorite NYC people at a Quilty show (the band Sadie used to be in) at Goodbye Blue Monday in May 2011.

If you’re not familiar, I suggest you listen here:

They’ll be at Cameo tomorrow on one dreamy bill, and you ought to consider it. My roommate is working in the front bar too so you better be nice to her. Am I not being convincing enough? Shark? is playing too! What else do you need!!! I would be there but I’m going to be in Narragansett watching Saturday Night Live with my parents and I’m really excited.

§ One Response to nyc // whoa

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // whoa at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

