boston // pilgrims in boston and what

June 17, 2012 § 1 Comment

Today’s a special day. I have been clicking “yes” on Ex-Magician’s Facebook event invites fooor about… geez… six months now? Keep thinking I’ll somehow apparate myself into Charlie’s Kitchen on a Monday (don’t we all wish that could happen? #wafflefries), but it keeps not happening…

Tonight, though…

It’s happening! Ex-Magicians tape release*** is at WWTA tonight, with…

NO FUN (“loud and ribald and a wonderfully chaotic mixture of everything you like”)
DIG SAFE (“strike a real “groovy” chord with me, like if ash from evil dead stumbled into a teenage stoner comedy and started a band in the 3rd act”)

… And I will finally be there.

Quotes are Jon’s because it’s 9 in the morning and I have to leave in fifteen minutes (and the part where he nails it).

***Added bonus is how much I like this tape. Talented friends, you make my life easy

§ One Response to boston // pilgrims in boston and what

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // pilgrims in boston and what at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

