boston // royal pain

June 15, 2012 § 1 Comment

Here’s your dilemma, Boston, as I see it…

1. Royal Headache at PA’s Lounge

I got to see these dudes Wednesday night in NYC, as my comrades and I were among the way-a-lot of people packed into the Cake Shop basement. I was fully prepared to be underwhelmed but was not expecting the reality (to be completely floored – everything was right). The kind of right that makes you want to go home immediately and revisit the record. Plus there are a bunch of hilarious pictures of my friends (somehow I avoided the lense) over at Brooklyn Vegan

RADIO CONTROL (Somerville, MA)
WHITE PAGES (Cambridge, MA)
GUILTY PARTY (Somerville, MA)

2. Buddy Rock at its FINEST

Bent Shapes (you may remember them as Girlfriends)
Slow Animal (these guys are from NEW JERSEY
Earthquake Party!
Fat Creeps

at WWTA, 7 PM.


.

I have absolutely no idea which is the right decision.

§ One Response to boston // royal pain

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // royal pain at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

