boston // GAME OFF

May 24, 2012 § 1 Comment

Last night, 11:30, I was standing in the grocery store checkout line, lettuce and kitty litter in hand, when I got a text message from my good friend Laura… “Wait YCBAW is breaking up??”. Well, I dropped the litter.

Care of some sleuthing (thanks Allston Pudding!), it seems that our not-related-to-Harry-Potter darlings are on the verge of a hiatus, a line-up change, and who knows what else. I’m not entirely sure what all this means for the future of the band, but I’d veer on the side of Getting-Your-Arse-To-Great-Scott…

You Can Be A Wesley
Magic Magic
Beast Make Bomb
Night Fruit

Great Scott $8 9 PM

Click through for the video that makes me Boston nostalgic..

§ One Response to boston // GAME OFF

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // GAME OFF at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta