nyc // mercury!

January 10, 2012 § 1 Comment

In case you weren’t paying attention today:

1. At the Drive-In announced a reunion via Twitter: “¡ ATTENTION ! To whom it may concern: AT THE DRIVE-IN will be breaking their 11 year silence THIS STATION IS …NOW…OPERATIONAL,”

2. The line-up for Coachella was released. Names you might find interesting (if you are me) include Pulp (!!!!!!!!), Real Estate, aforementioned ATDI, Refused (another reunion!), Radiohead (yep) etc. I never really blinked much of an eye at Coachella but, like I said… Pulp!

Whoa, right?? I’d like to sit here and chat about reunion-fever some more with you but we have to move on… here’s what I’m looking forward to in the next twenty-four hours:

My current favorite band, Royal Baths (who I will happily wax vaguely poetically about to almost anyone), is playing Mercury Lounge with this band from Georgia, Jane Jane Pollock. I’ve only started listening to these pals tonight but I think this’ll be a good thing…


.

It’s an early show… like, 6:30 early. This is kind of amazing. Do as I do, and run from work to the show, and then from the show to pizza, then from pizza to maybe another show (or Netflix, whatever). And at the end of it all, marvel at yourself.

§ One Response to nyc // mercury!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // mercury! at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

