nyc // friday

December 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

Since I started trying to go to sleep last night, there have been two separate firetruck envoys rushing down the street, a girl telling a guy “I hate when you stronghold me with your political views”, and a loud bang which I’m, in hindsight, certain was one of my cats running into my door.

What I’m trying to say is, I didn’t sleep all that well. And I am completely overwhelmed by the listings for this Friday night… I don’t know what to choose.

Let me show you why:

1. At Brooklyn Bowl, there is a $25 (adv) Jonathan Toubin benefit show: Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Heavy Trash, Stabbing Eastward, Royal Baths, Gibby Haynes (DJ Set), Bear in Heaven (DJ Set), Habibi (DJ Set), Slowdance (DJ Set)

2. Brooklyn Night Bazaar, $10 = Fucked Up, DOM, Big Troubles, Radical Dads, Frankie Rose (DJ set), Bill Pearis (DJ set)

3. Knitting Factory, $10 = Parts and Labor, Pterodactyl, Hunters

4. Big Snow Buffalo Lodge, $8 = Quilt, Night Manager, Hume, In Buenos Aires, Tucker Rountree, Web Dating

5… You know what, that’s it. That’s all you’re getting. There’s too much. I can’t even tell you what I would go to.

Actually, that’s a lie…

 

§ One Response to nyc // friday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // friday at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

