nyc // here we go

October 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve put it off long enough. CMJ is here.

Last year around this time, I had barely lived here for a month. I had never been to Bruar Falls. I didn’t know who Todd P was. I was green. And… let’s be honest, I still am. But, at long last, I know where the bathrooms are at Music Hall of Williamsburg, not to mention that the basement of Lovin’ Cup is like a whole other land. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I feel slightly better equipped to tell you about the goings-on at CMJ.

I’ll be updating day by day, in the interest of sparing you and I from a panic attack.

So, Tuesday. For starters, there’s the Underwater Peoples free showcase at the Public Assembly loft…


La Big Vic
Air Waves
Family Portrait
Future Shuttle

…Dudes, that’s just one show. Read more to get just a glimpse of some other possibilities for your Tuesday night.

B. Dent May at Public Assembly, part of Car Park / Paw Tracks showcase.

Also: 8:20 – Jimmy Whispers (Light Pollution Solo Project), 9:00 – Adventure, 10:00 – Young Magic, 11:00 – Cloud Nothings, 12:00 – Dent May, 1:00 – Class Actress

C. Exit Music

Part of The Deli’s Dream Pop Stage at the Delancey. 9 PM set time.

D. Wise Blood (8:30 PM) and Dive (6:30 PM) – and a whole bunch more – at Cameo.

Dive is the band of the guitarist from Beach Fossils. I saw Beach Fossils at last CMJ with Mike from Sippy Cup Everything. I can’t find a video :(.

E. Balkans at Pianos

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // here we go at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

