nyc // big big troubles

September 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

A few months ago, I was downstairs at work, grabbing ice at the end of my shift. I ran up the stairs in my usual stairs-are-boring-get-me-there fashion, and was surprised to see the door opening for me. Next, I dropped the ice.

Why?

Oh, just that one of my favorite servers from Cat and my’s let’s-brainstorm-and-eat-pretzels neighborhood bar was standing on the other side of the door. There are some people who you think only exist in one realm (aka, Boston), and who you forget are members of bands and thus get pretty speechless when they’re standing at your work because they’re going to be playing a show there.

This time, though, I’m more prepared, and now I want you to be, too. Meet CUFFS (ex-Pants Yell, Major Stars).

Where will they be tonight? Glasslands (I don’t work here ps). This show is kind of awesome cos it’s like this blog – a marriage of NY (okay, NJ) bands and Boston bands in one cool place having one good time.

With all my bad story-telling I forgot to tell you one very important detail – TONIGHT is the release party for Big Troubles‘s record!

Order goes like…

Big Troubles
CUFFS
THE ICE CHOIR (members Pains of Being Pure at Heart)
and beginning soon after doors…
MY HIGH IS LOW
Abraham Scott (ex-Surprisers) performs the songs of Richard O’Brien’s ‘Rocky Horror Show’
w. FORD & LOPATIN (DJ SET)

8:30 PM $10 PopGun Booking killing it again

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // big big troubles at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

