nyc // deer tick

August 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’m not exaggerating when I tell you I absolutely love Deer Tick.

First and only time I saw them was at Harper’s Ferry, over a year (maybe two?) ago, with Faces on Film. I left the show raving lunatic and bought my brother a CD.

Well, I’m really excited because they are playing a FREE show TONIGHT at Pier 54 (which I have learned is on the Hudson River, a river I just realized I have not seen since I moved here in September. Isn’t that absurd?).

Here’s what I know. Doors are at 6, it’s put on by something called River Rocks, and I watched a Real Estate video from last year that made it look cool. Also playing? Western Mass’s DOM and NYC’s Translations.

Maybe this’ll happen…

§ One Response to nyc // deer tick

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // deer tick at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

