nyc // unstoppable

August 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

Back in February, when it kept snowing all the time (wow, can you even pretend to remember that time?), I enlisted Anna to go to the Bone Zone & Shellshag show with me.

I really only cared about seeing Bone Zone, so I was surprised by how much Shellshag stuck with me. Six months later, Shellshag’s the reason I’ll be going to Shea, but I’m pretty ready to fall in love with another band or two.

Unstoppable Death Machines, for example. (Heads up = this show kind of exemplifies how bipolar my musical taste is. If you like that I love Faces on Film, you might not love this video.)

I hope you do, though.

UNSTOPPABLE DEATH MACHINES & DEAD (Australia)
Summer 2011 the USA is a Grave TOUR KICKOFF

UNSTOPPABLE DEATH MACHINES (NYC double trouble)
SHELLSHAG (NYC craft punk rock)
DEAD (Australia metal duo)
CATACOMBZ (Milwaukee psych punk)
RITZ RIOT & FILTHY SAVAGE (NYC punk rocker SPLIT SET)
SWEET TOOTH (feat. Rocky of Showpaper)

8 PM, $7 Shea Stadium (Moved from Silent Barn. Who, btw, have already made $35,000 of their $40,000 goal! Help em top 40k??)

§ One Response to nyc // unstoppable

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // unstoppable at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

