nyc // you guys feelin this weather?

July 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

Approximately 66.66% of the Facebook and Twitter updates I’ve read today are something along the lines of “OH MY GOD I’M GOING TO MELT WHAT IS HAPPENINGNGNG”. The other 33.3% are the usual cat pictures and ‘this is what I had for lunch’ reports.

Anyways, yes… it’s true. I can’t disagree with y’all. “Hot” does not describe what is going on outside. I don’t know if I can go to work but I know that I have to go to work.

Thing is, you really are not going to blow up if you leave your apartment after 8 PM tonight to make your way to one of these rad shows:

1. Julian Lynch, Dent May (minus the ukulele but plus a DEAD GAZE and more), Alex Bleeker & The Freaks, Prince Rama (DJ Set) at Glasslands.

2. Cass McCombs and Lower Dens at Music Hall of Williamsburg.

3. The PaperheadD.WatusiThe Hairs, and The Gytters at Death by Audio.

 

Pretty cool (HA!), eh? Also, note that I didn’t list any shows happening at 285 Kent cos that place is an OVEN and I do try to be nice to you.

§ One Response to nyc // you guys feelin this weather?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // you guys feelin this weather? at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

