nyc // i don’t even know where to start

June 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

I never work Saturday nights. OF COURSE I’m working this one.

Here’s three reasons this is uncool:
1.

>>FACEBOOK<<
IMPORTANT: Moved to Coco68 in Greenpoint.
Looks good, yeah? C’mon, go celebrate the release of the new Stalkers 7″, Lady Sonia, by Oops Baby Records.

.

.

2.

>>FACEBOOK<<

Uh, I’m becoming vaguely aware that I seem to be doing an Oops Baby Greatest Hits post right now. I recently posted a Shark? video, sooo hmmm… listen to some Parquet Courts?

They ruled at Shea last week, even without a bass player.

3. Finally, for a total change of pace, let’s talk about how Woods are playing in Montauk and that I would absolutely be filling my car with people to go to this. They’re playing at a place called Surf Lodge and I recommend you go here and marvel at what your life could be like.

They’ve got a new album coming out in June, here’s one of the songs from it:

This is getting stressful, maybe it’s a good thing I’ll be working tonight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // i don’t even know where to start at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

