boston // goodbye ninja

June 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Please indulge me for a minute.

Since I’ve known Cat, she’s been in this band-thing, Hello Ninja, that’s gotten in the way of us doing nothing but eating Vietnamese food and watching Say Yes to the Dress. I was there for the line-up changes, I labeled some CDs, I even humored her during the “I’m going to make a tshirt where ‘Hello Ninja’ looks like a woman’s body” phase.

Three (!) years ago, I sat at Pomeroy watching her make this, in a bid to open for some band:

Then, a few months ago, this happened:

 

Oh, how we’ve grown, am I right? Grown so much, in fact, that tonight’s their last show. I can’t tell you how sorry I am I’m missing it.

Middle East Upstairs with >>> The Vital Might, Oranjuly, Streight Angular
8 PM $10 18+

(PS – Just went through my email and that “some band” was Coldplay! Ha!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // goodbye ninja at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

