boston // protokoll?!?!

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

It happened on a Friday, on the corner of Harvard and Comm… four boys who used to make some of Boston’s favorite music took back the stage for one big party. All reports back were along the lines of ‘madness’ and ‘hot’ and ‘WHAT?’ – I’m pretty bummed I missed it.

What am I talking about? Guys… Protokoll. They’re baaack. For a second, anyways. After playing the Pill this Friday, they’re wrapping things up with one killer show TONIGHT at Great Scott.


.

This has led me to going through the dusty POS archives to unearth something written back in, uhhh, 2006 (AAAAH), when I was at university in Scotland, messing up my chance to marry the Prince. Protokoll played in Glasgow and I dragged my good sport of a friend on two buses and down some dark alleys for an interview – you can read it here. You don’t have to, though, I’m kind of afraid to read it.

Anyways. Great Scott. Tonight. Protokoll, reunited. And what better way to be ‘back’ than with some of the best local bands of the moment?

Young Adults
Thick Shakes
Andy Maher Candy Bar

9 pm 18+ $9

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // protokoll?!?! at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

