nyc // que sera, sera

February 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

For once, I’m going to talk about a show that’s not happening 2 hours from now. I know, this is weird for me too.

You’ve heard of Vivian Girls, no? Lo-fi-punk-rock-trio-thang, Brooklyn, ladies, awesome. Not ones for sitting still, they’ve spawned side projects up the wazoo. And here comes another – let me present Exhibit A: La Sera, the new band of VG’s Katy Goodman.

I wish I could get my bangs to look like that. But chekkit, I have an MP3 for you (taken from the Hardly Art website. I hope you guys don’t mind): Never Come Around.

The reason I’m going on about all this is that La Sera will be playing a show at Bowery Electric this Wednesday night. With Tennis, who I have already decided I love, and Holiday Shores. 8 PM 18+ $13 adv/$15 door. AND THE NEXT DAY at Bell House. Same deets yo.

Let’s sign off with a Tennis song…


.

Whichever one you go to, yer guaranteed a night of prettttty music.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // que sera, sera at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

