boston // two suggestions

February 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hey, you there! You’re reading this thing? That’s cool.

Maybe you’re like me and my friends. Maybe you wake up, drag yourself out of your bed for your silly, meaningless job (that’s actually kind of cool, as far as jobs go). Maybe you still don’t know what you want to be when you grow up, but, if music can be a part of it, you know you’ll be happy. Maybe you realize how “Almost Famous” that sounds but you don’t care. Welcome to my Thursday night.

In the spirit of doing what you want and hoping someone appreciates it, there are two 7″s outta Boston I’d like you to be aware of…

Thick Shakes!

.

You can preorder this baby here, out March 31 on Aurora 7 Records (which will come sooner than you think. Just like summer when we’ll all be “Damn I wish I could wear a sweater”).

Four Eyes!

This is their second 7″, Towards the End of Cosmic Loneliness, and the physical copy can be yours, now, care of Puzzle Pieces Records.

There’s also a download, should you look hard, but I kind of want you guys to just go ahead and buy both these things. But, I WILL give you this link for a download of the first 7″. Don’t say I don’t take care of you.

And that, my friends, is my piece of hard-hitting gonzo journalism for the night.


Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // two suggestions at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

