nyc // live at shea stadium

January 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

Whoa. That weekend was a thing. I still have a cat on my hand and a star on my wrist (I do shower, I swear). Literally everywhere you went you ran into someone from Boston, one big love fest. Plus, I managed to avoid getting knocked down at 538, so I win.

I was moving mad slow yesterday morning, which finally gave me the chance to check out Live at Shea Stadium. The site went up last week and was greeted by a flurry of Twitterspheric activity, but I figure one tardy reminder is actually a good thing. Cos, really, you want to take a few minutes and look around this. The website both looks and is sick.

I don’t know what to post. But I went to this show, so this’ll work:

Fresh & Onlys – Live @ Shea Stadium by LiveatSheaStadium

FYI – Shea is a show space located in the wilds of East Williamsburg warehouse-land. They have really rad shows and record them as they go. The result is one big archive, with bands from Brooklyn, Boston and beyond (I’m not cheesy intentionally).

OH HEY here’s some Woven Bones…

Woven Bones – Live @ Shea Stadium by LiveatSheaStadium

You all have probably noticed that I hate writing reviews, I more just like saying GO TO THIS and telling you about my caffeine addiction. I’m sorry about that, should I be more like Pitchfork?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // live at shea stadium at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

