nyc // smith westerns

January 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

The iPod at my work is a beautiful thing. Over the past few months, I have listened to more songs by The Zombies than I ever knew existed. Then, oh man, there’s a plethora of those newer bands, those buzz bands, that I’ve heard a song or two by but never got to explore fully. Take the Smith Westerns, for example… listening to their self-titled album between gulps of coffee is one of my new addictions.

And now they have a new album for me to fall in love with, Dye it Blonde. Life rules.

I’m mentioning this now cos tonight is their LP release party at Glasslands! I hope you were smart and bought tickets in advance, cos this thing is sold out. And awesome.

Smith Westerns
Ducktails
Bass Drum of Death
The Sundelles

Presented by PopGun Booking

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // smith westerns at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

