boston // i forgot to show you this

December 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Back in the summer of 2008, I asked a dude if he wanted to go see Faces on Film with me. He’d introduced me to the magic of Helms the month before, I owed him one.

I remember how it started – Mike playing “Natalie’s Numbers” acoustic in the middle of the crowd. It was a great set, I was wow-ed per usual. Dude told me he dug them too, but I wasn’t sure. I mean, I’m no stranger to using the “Oh yeaaaaah that was grrreeeat” line in order to protect someone’s feelings.  Imagine my surprise when, last week in 2010, I find out that this kid, this boy who used to talk about getting a Descendants tattoo, still listens to Faces on Film.

Me! I did that!

This video was released quite a while ago but for some reason I kept forgetting to post it. So I’m going to share it with you now, in hopes of getting another punk to listen to something they normally wouldn’t.

That’s all, carry on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // i forgot to show you this at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

