boston // something old something new

December 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

Okay still teetering on the edge of a fever so this is going to be snappy and maybs not too coherent (“And what’s different about that?” you say. “HA” I say.)…

Something New: Furnace/Capsule Split 7″ Release Party

Furnace (god I love Furnace)
The Clippers
Choke Up (god I love Choke Up)
Bedroom Eyes (I like their MySpace url)

LOOK I WROTE A HAIKU AT WORK ABOUT IT!
Furnace and Capsule
Split seven inches of wax
Go drink beers bang heads

O’Brien’s Pub 9 PM 21+ $6

Something Old: Cassavettes’ Last Show

Here we are: The last show of the Cassavettes. I remember living in Scotland, exchanging emails with these dudes during the early stages of this blog. I wish I hadn’t gone crazy and purged the Pilgrims email or else I might have some funny things to share with y’all. If you fancy getting sentimental, just read this at the Cassavettes’ website. I almost welled up but I’m also the girl who almost wells up at pretty much everything.

Tonight will undoubtedly be spectacular. And sell out. Joining the party will be The Luxury, Autumn Hollow, & Barn. 8 PM 18+ $12 at the Middle East Upstairs.

§ One Response to boston // something old something new

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading boston // something old something new at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

