nyc // monster island basement

December 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Geez. Brooklyn is kind of brimming over with bands, huh?

I just started playing this DINOWALRUS video and, I’m not lying, Heffalump (that’s a cat) jumped up and stared at me like I threw a gallon of water on her face.

This is for those who like their music a little bit weird and very mixed up. If that’s you, stick with it.

I saw em at Cake Shop and was into it, so maybe you should venture to the Monster Island Basement tonight? Also playing is Electric Tickle Machine, Sweet Bulbs, Parquet Courts (mems of Fergus & Geronimo, Woods, the Keepsies… I like the sound of this!), Fables.

8 PM $8 All Ages

Curated by Jared Olmsted & SHOWPAPER. I’ve lived here for three months and I finally got my hands on a Showpaper. I believe the next step is an addiction.

Speaking of Showpaper, there’s also a show at Showpaper 42nd Street Gallery tonight! For those not in the mood for weird… Life Size Maps, Magic Man (in town from BOS!), Gunfight, Diehard. 7 PM $6 All Ages

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // monster island basement at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

