nyc // friday night show overload

December 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m having one of those things-are-too-good panic attacks. I’ll try to keep this simple.

1. At Shea Stadium in BK, Kanine Records & Friends present Wear Your Favorite 90’s Style Xmas Sweater Holiday Party. The list o bands is as unwieldy as the name…

We Are Country Mice
Xray Eyeballs
Dream Diary
Eternal Summers
Grooms

I don’t know what to say. They had me at Grooms.

2. Problem. The show at the Showpaper 42nd St. Gallery confuses EVERYTHING.

The So So Glos (Listened to these dudes on someone’s iPod in a living room on Halloween. That was cool. I bet they’re better IRL)
Weekends (not to be confused with Weekend but awesome in their own right)
Adult Themes
Slow Animal (saw them play 3 songs at Sippy Cup’s CMJ showcase. Would like to see 10 more. Bet this will happen tonight.)

Oh I don’t know. I’m going to go continue my Mac & Cheese taste-off and flip a coin.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // friday night show overload at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

