nyc // fergus & geronimo, little gold

December 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

Sometimes it baffles me how much I like the music coming from Denton, Texas. This town is a freaking goldmine of nearly magically good music, yet is a far cry from my usual Boston/NY/SF/UK softspots. But man, don’t think I’ve heard a band from there that I didn’t love.

Anyways, my point. Have you heard Fergus and Geronimo? Please, meet the brainchild of Teenage Cool Kid’s Andrew Savage and Jason Kelly of The Wax Museums. Just watch:

Lucky you and I, F&G are NYC residents now and will be playing Glasslands in Williamsburg, tonight! If you’re still on thr fence, just take a look at who they’re playing with:

Little Gold (I’ve sung these dudes praises before, so I’ll spare ya!)
The Young Friends
We Are Country Mice

Stoked! 8 PM, $6 adv/$8 doors.
Please, rain gods, let me make enough in tips to attend this tonight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc // fergus & geronimo, little gold at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

