i woke up with a song in my head this mornin

January 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Just couldn’t figure out what song it was. Drummed out the beat to Cat, she looked at me cross-eyed and bought me a coffee. Walked around the restaurant humming it, scared off customers and caused employee dissatisfaction. But then, as I was walking to the pot wash (this is where I do all my hardest thinking… life has really taken off), I got it!

And now, reader, you will share my burden. The song in question is ‘Anchor Home’ by a new band out of Somerville, Four Eyes. Who are these chaps? Will (ex-Tussin), Nick (ex-Montcalm) and Dan (current Daniel Striped Tiger), that’s who. I always get nervous when I listen to friends’ music – I’m not a very good liar, you see. It’s nice when you don’t have to lie.

Check em out here  http://foureyes.muxtape.com and/or go see them tomorrow afternoon at Midway Cafe in JP!


Show deets:
Saturday the 23rd at Midway Cafe (3496 Washington Street, Jamaica Plain), 4 PM, $7
Planned Communities, Horsehands, Four Eyes, Angelic Grit, A Life Worth Living

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading i woke up with a song in my head this mornin at Pilgrims of Sound.

meta

